Clements Center
Clements Center

Undergraduate Fellows Program

Scholarship and policy work at the collegiate level begins with undergraduates, and the Clements Undergraduate Fellows Program is committed to teaching, mentorship, professional development, and research with UT-Austin’s youngest aspiring statesmen and scholars.

A competitive application process will yield each academic year’s class of 20-25 Fellows. Fellows will convene monthly throughout the academic year to participate in discussion groups, be mentored by the Clements Center’s affiliated scholars, meet with distinguished guests and visiting speakers, and exchange ideas on their course projects. Each year will also include at least one field tour of a nearby historic site related to diplomatic and military history. Preference will be given to undergraduates whose coursework and/or extracurricular activities bear directly on American foreign policy, military and diplomatic history, and international security. 

2018-2019 Undergraduate Fellows:

Charlie Bacsik
Bethany Burtch
Alden Ducazau
Jeremy Doran
Erin Eggleston
Alejandra Gonzalez
Annie Griesemer
Parth Gupta
Shelby Jacob
Avery Leake
Jared LeBrun
Madison Lockett
Amanda Long
Igor Magalhaes
Uddhav Marwaha
Rachel Mitchell
Jade Monk
Son Nguyen
Nora O'Connor
Sean Salome
Austin Sappington
Rhea Shahane
Jillian Shrader
Christian Soenen
Cade Stone
Erienne Terpak

Please direct questions to Alex Foggett, the Clements Center's Program Manager at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

undergraduate fellows banner
Subscribe to Stay Informed
  • Stay up-to-date with our latest programs
  • Receive alerts on upcoming events
  • No spam, we promise
Please enter a valid e-mail address